Skip to content


Richard Goyder AO

Co-Chair of the Advisory Board
Appointed 2016
B.Com., F.A.I.C.D.

Chairman Qantas Airways, Australian Football League Commission, West Australian Symphony Orchestra, Woodside Petroleum Limited & Channel 7 Telethon Trust.
Former Managing Director Wesfarmers,
Honorary Member of the Business Council of Australia, Father of a son with T1D

Paul Heath

Member of the Board and Investment Committee, JDRFI
Appointed 2012
B.Com., SFFin.

Founding Partner and CEO Koda Capital, Member Endowment Investment Committee of the Benevolent Society, Former CEO JBWere Pty Ltd., Father of a daughter with T1D

Stuart Green


Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee
Appointed 2010
B.A. (Hons.), M.B.A., F.C.A., A.C.M.T.
Executive Director and Group Treasurer Macquarie Group Limited

Mike Wilson OAM

Company Secretary and CEO
Appointed 2011
B.Sc., B.Ec. (Hons.), G.A.I.C.D.

CEO of JDRF Australia since 2004
Director Somark Innovations

Kate Aitken

Chair of the Talent Committee
Member of the Finance & Audit Committee
Appointed 2015

General Manager Human Resources Westpac Institutional Bank,
Former Managing Director Chief of Staff and Co-COO Goldman Sachs Australia and New Zealand,
Advisory Member of Pride in Diversity's Strategic Executive, Forum Member of Chief Executive Women and Scholarship Committee Member

Professor James Best AO

Member of the Research Committee
Appointed 2014
M.B. B.S., M.D. (Melb.), Hon. M.D. (St Andrews), F.R.A.C.P, F.R.C.Path, F.R.C.P (Edin.)

Dean Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine Singapore, Former Professor of Medicine and Head of the School of Medicine University of Melbourne, Former Chair of the Research Committee National Health and Medical Research Council

Jeffrey Browne

Member of the Advisory Board
Appointed 2015
B.A., L.L.B.

Chairman and Non-Executive Director, Moelis Australia Ltd, Premoso Pty Ltd (HSV), Former Chairman and Non-Executive Director of Ltd, Former Director Sky News Limited, Former Managing Director and Director Nine Network Australia Pty Ltd, Father of a daughter and son with T1D

Selina Lightfoot

Member of the Talent Committee
Appointed 2016
B.A., L.L.B.

Non-Executive Director Hydro Tasmania, Non-Executive Director DWS Limited, Non-Executive Director Victorian Opera, Non-Executive Director Nuchev Pty Ltd, Advisory Board Member TLC Aged Care Pty Ltd, Former Partner Herbert Smith Freehills

Jonathan Salmon

Chair of the Funding Committee
Member of the Research Committee
Appointed 2012

Managing Director Adscensio, Former Managing Director Viatek Technology, Director Unlisted Marketplace, Founder DNS IT and Hosted IT, Father of a son with T1D